Best Day ever

15 Oct

Today I met this man.

Janez Bogataj

 

He is the man to talk to when it comes to Slovenian cookery, and my conversation with him was one of the most enjoyable and interesting hours I have had in a long while. I will be doing  a post on the actual conversation later, but for now I just wanted to post some news.

 

During our conversation I asked if he knew anywhere good to eat, as I had planned to treat myself on my last night in the capital. He then whipped out his phone, asked me lunch or dinner, and then proceeded to secure me a free meal at Restaurant JB, one of the 50 best restaurants in the world. I love my life.

 

One Response to “Best Day ever”

  1. Katherine October 17, 2010 at 4:40 pm #

    Why am I so unimaginative with my career?

Leave a Reply

